Rail Yard Dawgs release 2019-20 schedule

Sports
Dawgs Make Strides In Year Three

The Rail Yard Dawgs will have to wait until Thanksgiving weekend to get revenge over Birmingham for their SPHL semifinal defeat this past spring.

Roanoke released its 2019-2020 schedule Tuesday, revealing 12 match-ups with Fayetteville, making the Marksmen their most common opponent next season. The Rail Yard Dawgs will face Knoxville nine times and defending President’s Cup champions Huntsville seven times.

The Bulls, which ended the Dawgs’ deep postseason run in a decisive game three of the semifinals in April, will visit Roanoke on Saturday, November 30.

The Dawgs’ season opener is set for Friday, October 18 on the road at Pensacola while the home opener is scheduled for Saturday, October 26 against Fayetteville.

Most of Roanoke’s home games at the Bergulund Center will start at 7:05 p.m., with the exception of New Year’s Eve, when the puck drops at 6:05 p.m., and Sunday, January 19, when face-off is set for 3:05 p.m.

2019-20 Schedule

  • Friday, October 18, 2019 – @ Pensacola
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019 – @ Pensacola
  • Friday, October 25, 2019 – @ Macon
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Friday, November 1, 2019 – @ Knoxville
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019 – vs. Knoxville
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Friday, November 15, 2019 – @ Fayetteville
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019 – @ Fayetteville
  • Friday, November 22, 2019 – vs. Huntsville
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019 – @ Huntsville
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 – @ Fayetteville
  • Friday, November 29, 2019 – @ Knoxville
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 – vs. Birmingham
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 – vs. Knoxville
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 – vs. Knoxville
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 – @ Macon
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 – @ Peoria
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 – @ Peoria
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 – vs. Fayetteville
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020 – @ Fayetteville
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 – vs. Birmingham
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 – @ Birmingham
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 – @ Knoxville
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 – vs. Macon
  • Sunday, January 19, 2020 – vs. Macon
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 – @ Huntsville
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 – @ Pensacola
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 – @ Huntsville
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 – vs. Pensacola
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 – vs. Pensacola
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 – vs. Knoxville
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 – vs. Macon
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 – @ Knoxville
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 – @ Knoxville
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 – @ Huntsville
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 – vs. Peoria
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 – vs. Peoria
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 – vs. Peoria
  • Friday, February 28, 2020 – @ Fayetteville
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 – @ Fayetteville
  • Friday, March 6, 2020 – @ Quad City
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 – @ Quad City
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020 – @ Peoria
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 – @ Birmingham
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 – @ Birmingham
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 – vs. Quad City
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 – vs. Quad City
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 – vs. Quad City
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 – vs. Evansville
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 – vs. Evansville
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 – vs. Huntsville
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 – vs. Huntsville

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More News

Scan to Download the WFXR News App

Latest Scores