ROANOKE, Va. (WFXR) — For the second time in the series, the Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs jumped out to a 2-0 lead over the Peoria Rivermen in the best of 5 SPHL President’s Cup Finals. In Game 1, Roanoke would lose the game. In Tuesday’s Game 4, it would be the same result as Peoria would score 3 straight goals including the game winner in overtime 3-2 at the Berglund Center. Peoria claims the SPHL President’s Cup winning the series 3-1.

“I think that it was pretty evident that we were the better team. Had a two goal lead in the first game and this game too so it’s just they’re a good team as well they find ways to win as you can see but super proud of our guys coming in as the eight seed. Knocked out the first place team, knocked out the second place team Almost had Peoria there, I’m just extremely proud of the guys. Congrats to Peoria on winning the Championship,” said Rail Yard Dawgs Travis Armstrong.