Friday Night Blitz : Local Fall 2020 State Champions

Friday Night Blitz

Here’s the list of local high school state champions from the VHSL Fall 2020 season:


Class 2-Floyd County(Team)/Matt Arnold-Chatham(Individual)

Class 1-George Wythe(Team)/Peyton Coe-George Wythe(Individual)


Class 3-Rustburg

Class 2-Giles

Class 1-Auburn

Girls Cross County

Class 2-Radford(Team)/Carly Wilkes-Glenvar(Individual)

Class 1-George Wythe(Team)/Morgan Dalton-George Wythe(Individual)

Boys Cross County

Class 4-Jefferson Forest(Team)

Class 2-Alleghany(Team)/William Hartig-Radford(Individual)

Class 1-Parry McCluer(Team)/Trevor Tomlin-Parry McCluer(Individual)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

News tips

Do you have a news tip or breaking news to share with WFXR?  Submit your tip here.

NBA Stats

Latest News

More News

Latest Scores