CHARLOTTE, Nc. (WFXR) — The Atlantic Coast Conference announced on Monday night its future scheduling model that will take effect next season and run through 2030. The format was adapted as the league added the University of California (Cal), Stanford University, and Southern Methodist University (SMU) beginning in 2024.

The ACC will continue to operate without divisions with the top two teams based on conference winning percentage advancing to the ACC Championship in Charlotte on the first Saturday of December. With 17 schools competing, the number of annual conference match-ups increases from 56 to 68.

Each school will play eight conference games per year with all 17 teams playing each other at least twice over the next seven seasons. No school will travel west to California in back-to-back years.

The new scheduling model protects 16 annual match-ups, restoring two rivalries from the divisional format, including Miami-Virginia Tech and NC State-Wake Forest. The three new schools will face each other every year while the league retains 11 annual matchups from the current 3-5-5 schedule model, including North Carolina-Virginia and Virginia-Virginia Tech.

The future schedules for Virginia Tech can be found here and for Virginia can be found here.