Local delegate, sheriff, doctor among those appointed to Gov.-Elect Youngkin’s Transition Steering Committee

Your Local Election HQ

Virginia Gov.-elect Glenn Youngkin speaks at an election night party in Chantilly, Va., early Wednesday, Nov. 3, 2021, after he defeated Democrat Terry McAuliffe. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)

RICHMOND, Va. (WFXR) – A Bedford County delegate, a Roanoke doctor, and the sheriff of Montgomery County are among the people who have been selected to be part of Governor-Elect Glenn Youngkin’s Transition Steering Committee that will help to lay the foundation for Youngkin’s administration to begin working on his agenda.

The Transition Steering Committee includes:

  • Del. Kathy Byron of Bedford County
  • Dr. Nancy Dye of Roanoke
  • Sheriff Hank Partin of Montgomery County
  • Melissa Ball of Hanover County
  • Lindsey Burke of Fairfax County
  • Rooz Dadabhoy of Henrico County
  • Brad Hobbs of Virginia Beach
  • Former Secretary Aubrey Lane of Virginia Beach
  • Former Secretary Robert Martinez of Norfolk
  • Tian Olson of Fairfax County
  • Tim Parrish of Prince William County
  • Town Council Member Amanda Pillion of Abingdon

The Governor-Elect’s Transition Steering Committee will be led by Transition Director Jeff Goettman and co-chaired by the Honorable Kay Coles James and Sen. Steve Newman.

Youngkin will also be advised by four former Virginia governors as Honorary Co-Chairs:

  • Robert McDonnell
  • James Gilmore, III
  • George Allen
  • L. Douglas Wilder

For breaking news delivered to you, subscribe to WFXR’s breaking news email list

Get breaking news, weather, and sports delivered to your smartphone with the WFXR News app available on [Apple] and [Android]

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More News

News Tip Form