Four Lynchburg City Council members to be sworn in Tuesday

Your Local Election HQ

LYNCHBURG, Va. (WFXR) — Four members of the Lynchburg City Council are set to be sworn in Tuesday morning following May’s election.

Members of the Lynchburg community voted to re-elect three incumbents — including Mary Jane Dolan, Sterling Wilder, and Jeff Helgeson — back in May. Voters also welcomed newcomer Chris Faraldi to the Lynchburg City Council.

These four council members will be sworn in at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, June 30.

Latest Stories

Get breaking news, weather, and sports delivered to your smartphone with the WFXR News app available on Apple and Android.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

News tips

Do you have a news tip or breaking news to share with WFXR?  Submit your tip here.

Latest News

More News

News Tip Form