Winter weather causes school closures and delays


PULASKI COUNTY, Va. (WFXR) – Winter weather in the New River Valley left measurable snow and closed several schools.

Carroll County, Craig County, Floyd County, Galax, Grayson County, and Pulaski County Schools are closed.

Alleghany County, Bath County, Covington, Highland County, Patrick County, and Wythe County Schools are all on two-hour delays. Wytheville Community College will open at 10 a.m.


Get breaking news, weather, and sports delivered to your smartphone with the WFXR News app available on Apple and Android.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

News tips

Do you have a news tip or breaking news to share with WFXR?  Submit your tip here.

Latest News

More News

News Tip Form