ROANOKE, Va. (WFXR) – Let the fun begin!

Public skating is set to begin at Roanoke’s Berglund Center starting Dec. 4.

Below is the schedule of public skating dates:

  • Saturday, Dec. 4 from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Monday, Dec. 20 from 2 to 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22 from 2 to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 26 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 from 2 to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Tickets are $6 per person and $2 for skate rentals.

It is recommended to buy tickets in advance to avoid box office lines the day of. Click here to buy tickets online or charge by phone at 844-599-LIVE.

Music will be provided by K-92.

Also, ice bumper cars will hit the ice on select days. The public can come to experience the thrill of driving on ice with the ability to make 360-degree turns.

The bumper cars are similar to controlling a video game.

Below is the schedule for public ice bumper cars:

  • Tuesday, Dec. 21 from 2 to 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 9, 2022 from 3 to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 6, 2022 from 1 to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 20, 2022 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 27, 2022 from 1 to 5 p.m.

Tickets are $9 for each 15-minute ride and can only be purchased the day of each event.

For breaking news delivered to you, subscribe to WFXR’s breaking news email list